NORTH CAROLINA GENERAL ASSEMBLY
HOUSE BILL 712
AN ACT TO INCREASE THE FEE FOR ARREST OR PERSONAL SERVICE OF CRIMINAL PROCESS TO FOUR DOLLARS.
The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
Section 1. G.S. 7A‑304(a)(l), as the same appears in the 1979 Cumulative Supplement to Volume IB of the General Statutes of North Carolina, is amended by striking from line 2 of the said subsection (1) the words and figures "two dollars ($2.00)" and inserting in lieu thereof the words and figures "four dollars ($4.00)".
Sec. 2. This act shall become effective July 1, 1981.
In the General Assembly read three times and ratified, this the 12th day of May, 1981.