NORTH CAROLINA GENERAL ASSEMBLY
HOUSE BILL 563
AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR THE LISTING OF DOGS AND A KENNEL TAX IN PASQUOTANK COUNTY.
The General Assembly of North Carolina do enact:
Section 1. Every owner of a kennel of ten dogs or more in Pasquotank County shall pay an annual tax of ten dollars ($10.00) on each kennel, the said kennels to be listed in January of each year, and the tax paid in the same manner and at the same time as now required by the General Statutes of North Carolina for the listing of other property in said county.
Sec. 2. Any person, firm or corporation listing any dog other than his own, as provided in Section 1 of this Act, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined not to exceed fifty dollars ($50.00) or imprisoned not to exceed thirty (30) days.
Sec. 3. All laws and clauses of laws in conflict with this Act are hereby repealed.
Sec. 4. This Act shall be in full force and effect from and after its ratification.
In the General Assembly read three times and ratified, this the 17th day of May, 1961.